NCAR Advisory Council

NCAR Advisory Council

The NCAR Advisory Council was established to provide an independent source of advice on the direction and content of the NCAR research program, which addresses a diverse set of topics including atmospheric chemistry, climate change and its impacts on society and ecosystems, cloud physics and storms, weather hazards to aviation and other fomrs of transportation, human health, and the interactions between the basic processes of the Sun and Earth systems. 

The Council is intended to expand interactions between NCAR and decision-makers outside of our traditional scientific community and ensure that the vision for and implementation of NCAR research plans for the next decade meets societal needs and expectations.

Advisory Council Members - 2013

Andrew D. Africk
Atul Arya

Raymond Ban
Mary Catherine Bateson
Lewis Branscomb
Walter F. Dabberdt

Dirk Forrister

David Goldston

Jack Graham
John Leibacher

Ronald McPherson

Chris Mottershead

Peter Robertson

Albert Semtner
Susan Solomon

John Townshend

Frederick (Rick) Weber