Council Members

Council Members

NCAR Strategic Planning Council

Internal 

Lab/Division/University

Email

Peter Backlund

NCAR

backlund@ucar.edu

Joe Tribbia

NCAR

tribbia@ucar.edu

 

 

 

Jim Smith

NESL/ACD

jimsmith@ucar.edu 

Chris Snyder

NESL/MMM

chriss@ucar.edu

Clara Deser

NESL/CGD     

cdeser@ucar.edu

Jorgen Jensen

EOL

jbj@ucar.edu

Steve Williams

                                                                    EOL

sfw@ucar.edu

Rich Loft

CISL

loft@ucar.edu

Doug Nychka

CISL

nychka@ucar.edu

Sarah Gibson

HAO

sgibson@ucar.edu

Mike Wiltberger

HAO

wiltbemj@ucar.edu

Olga Wilhelmi

ISP/RAL

  olgaw@ucar.edu

Bill Mahoney

RAL

mahoney@ucar.edu

Marcia Politovich

RAL

marcia@ucar.edu

Chuck Bardeen

ASP/ECSA

bardeenc@ucar.edu

Martyn Clark

NSA

mclark@ucar.edu

Dan Nagle

 SEA

dnagle@ucar.edu

 External 

 

 

Steve Ackerman

U/Wisconsin, Chair, BOT Budget & Programs Committee

stevea@ssec.wisc.edu

Gene Takle

Iowa State, Chair, BOT Personnel Committee

gstakle@iastate.edu

Amy Clement

U/Miami, BOT member

aclement@rsmas.miami.edu

Greg Hakim

U/Washington, Chair, PACU

hakim@atmos.washington.edu

Harlan Spence

UNH, UCAR member representative

harlan.spence@unh.edu

Cc: Susan Friberg

UCAR

friberg@ucar.edu

Cc: Carol Park

NCAR

park@ucar.edu